How to organize competitions in your city?

Hello, dear reader!
You have a desire to organize a mass competition, but you do not know which side to approach? Well, we are ready to share with you some of the basics of how to hold a streetlifting competition in your hometown.

1) MOTIVE

The very first and most important thing you should do is to determine for yourself why it is necessary. Formulate what you started this business for – for money, for fame, for advertising, or just because you like streetlifting? Tell you frankly, tournaments stratolifter, usually do not bring earnings. This does not mean that you cannot make a profitable project out of the tournament, but you will have to invest a lot of work, and you will earn very little money. As for us, we have organized and are organizing such events because streetlifting is our passion, and we are sure that festivals are a great thing in promoting this sport. So if you started organizing a tournament for money or for advertising, you could use a detailed budget, which you will persistently follow, otherwise it will quickly run out.

2) THE FORMAT AND EQUIPMENT

Decide on the format of the event. This can be a tournament based on a sports hall or an outdoor tournament, if the weather allows it. In any case, holding competitions in a particular place requires approval – in the first case, with the administration of the sports club, and in the second, with the Committee for physical culture and sports of the city administration. Find equipment for streetlifting competitions will not be difficult, because you only need an athletic belt with a chain, pancakes, weights, tournaments and bars (they are both in the halls and in the sports grounds of the city).

3) REFEREEING AND ASSISTANTS

You need to find or prepare at least 2-3 referees who understand how to judge streetlifting tournaments, otherwise, by the end of the day, irritated losers will have complaints against you. The more experienced your judicial staff, the better! You can find the rules of the competition on the website www.street-lifting.com You will also need 2 assistants who will hang pancakes and weights to the athletes ‘ belts during the tournament.

4) SPONSORS AND FINANCES

The next step is to find out where you will get money for such things as certificates, medals, rental of sound equipment and inventory, prizes, payment for assistants, referees and photographers, security, t-shirts and other Souvenirs. Of course, you can save money if, for example, you agree with friends to help in judging, with a sports club to provide equipment/premises, with the city’s sports Committee to provide certificates and medals, but for everything else, it is desirable to find sponsors and partners. You will need a solid argument for the sponsors to convince them that they need to work with you (your coolness is not enough argument).

Your task is to sell the event to a potential sponsor. They need motives, they need the most detailed arguments explaining why they should spend their funds on you. Try to use demographic data, such as the age of participants, the preliminary number of participants and viewers, any opportunities for media coverage of your event — everything that can bring profit to your sponsor if it becomes one. The more professional and prepared you are to approach the issue, the more chances you have to get a potential sponsor. Usually logos of sponsors are placed on flyers, posters, t-shirts, prizes and certificates. Do everything to turn the situation in a particularly favorable light. Try to find one main sponsor for most of the cost of the competition, and then collect small sponsors to provide prizes, certificates, medals, etc. If space allows, give sponsors the opportunity to open their own storefront or retail outlet where their staff would present their own products.

5) ADVERTISING OF THE EVENT

You and your team need to know the number of participants in advance, the sooner you get confirmation from the players, the better you will be able to organize the solution of organizational issues. Prepare The position of the competition and put it in the social network.networks with the event poster, which will reflect all the necessary information about the tournament. Let someone with experience in poster layout (for example, in Photoshop) help you bring together beautiful images and data about the tournament – dates, times, venues, and types of competitions. If there are any age restrictions for participants, please specify them. Do not forget about the data to contact you. Set the deadline for accepting applications a few weeks or a month before the start of the competition, so that you can make the necessary preparations in time. If you are charged for participation, make sure that there are no hidden amounts. The participation fee must cover the cost of renting space, equipment, and overhead. If you are a non-profit organization, you should not collect participation fees for profit.

Create event pages in social networks to advertise the tournament. There must be someone who can regularly respond to requests received on these pages and publish news. Will be a big pole posting information in social networks.social networks in communities dedicated to sports, as well as advertising in the media. Send invitations to local media correspondents – perhaps one of them will be interested and prepare a report on the results of the competition.

6) MUSIC AND DESIGN

A special role in streetlifting competitions is played by musical accompaniment. it is desirable to select “more powerful” styles of music — dubstep, rap, rock. As for the design, it would be good to hang thematic flags, and hang a banner (approximately 2 meters by 2 meters), against which you can take a photo for memory and post photos in social networks.

7) THE DAY BEFORE THE START…

The day before the start, check again that everything is ready and put in place. Do you have the necessary equipment? Is everything in working order? Are all the prizes collected? Have the certificates been printed? Does the scale work? If food and drink is your responsibility, is the buffet area ready?

If you haven’t forgotten anything, then everything will be fine!

SUCCESSFUL COMPETITIONS!

Стритлифтинг - спорт, доступный каждому!

Как организовать соревнования в своём городе?

Привет, дорогой читатель!
У тебя есть желание организовать массовое соревнование, но ты не знаешь с какой стороны подойти? Что ж, мы готовы поделиться с тобой некоторыми основами того, как провести соревнование по стритлитфингу в своем родном городе.

1) МОТИВ

Самое первое и самое главное, что тебе следует сделать – это определить для себя, зачем это нужно. Сформулируй, ради чего ты затеял это дело – ради денег, ради славы, для рекламы или просто потому, что тебе нравится стритлифтинг? Скажем тебе откровенно, турниры стритлифтеров, как правило, не приносят заработка. Это не означает, что из турнира нельзя сделать выгодный проект, но тебе придется вложить много труда, а денег ты заработаешь совсем немного. Что касается нас, то мы организовывали и организовываем такие мероприятия потому, что стритлифтинг – наша страсть, и мы уверены, что фестивали – великая вещь в продвижении этого вида спорта. Так что если ты занялся организацией турнира ради денег или ради рекламы, тебе бы не помешал детализированный бюджет, которому ты будешь настойчиво следовать, иначе он стремительно истощится.

2) ФОРМАТ И ОБОРУДОВАНИЕ

Определиться с форматом мероприятия. Это может быть турнир на базе спортивного зала или же, турнир на открытом воздухе, если погода это позволяет. В любом случае, проведение соревнований в том или ином месте, требует согласования – в первом случае, с администрацией спортивного клуба, во-втором, с комитетом по физической культуре с спорту администрации города.  Найти оборудование для соревнований по стритлифтингу не составит большого труда, ведь тебе понадобятся только атлетический пояс с цепью, блины, гири, турнирки и брусья (они есть как в залах, так и в спортивных площадках города).

3) СУДЕЙСТВО И АССИСТЕНТЫ

Нужно найти или подготовить хотя бы 2-3 судьи, которые разбираются в том, как надо судить турниры по стритлифтингу, в противном случае, к исходу дня раздраженные проигравшие будут иметь претензии к вам. Чем опытнее ваш судейский штат, тем лучше! Правила проведения соревнований ты сможешь найти на сайте www.street-lifting.com Тебе также понадобятся 2 ассистента, которые во время турнира будут подвешивать блины и гири к поясу спортсменов.

4) СПОНСОРЫ И ФИНАНСЫ

Следующий шаг – это выяснить, откуда ты возьмешь деньги на такие вещи как грамоты, медали, аренда звукового оборудования и инвентаря, призы, оплата работы ассистентов, судей и фотографов, обеспечение безопасности, футболки и прочие сувениры. Конечно можно и сэкономить, если, например, договориться с друзьями о помощи в судействе, со спортивным клубом о предоставлении оборудования/помещения, со спортивных комитетом города о предоставлении грамот и медалей, но для всего остального желательно найти спонсоров и партнёров. Тебе понадобятся основательные доводы для спонсоров, чтобы убедить их в том, что им надо работать с вами (ваша крутость – недостаточный аргумент).

Твоя задача – продать мероприятие потенциальному спонсору. Им нужны мотивы, им нужны максимально подробные доводы, объясняющие, почему они должны расходовать на вас свои фонды. Старайся использовать демографические данные, например, возраст участников, предварительное количество участников и зрителей, любые возможности освещения вашего мероприятия средствами массовой информации, — все, что может принести прибыль вашему спонсору в случае, если он им станет. Чем более профессионально и подготовлено ты подойдешь к вопросу, тем больше у тебя шансов заполучить потенциального спонсора.  Обычно логотипы спонсоров размещают на флаеры, афиши, на футболки, на призы и на грамотах. Делай все, чтобы повернуть ситуацию в особенно выигрышном свете. Старайся найти одного главного спонсора для большей части стоимости соревнования, а потом собирай мелких спонсоров для обеспечения призов, грамот, медалей и т.д. Если место позволяет, дайте спонсорам возможность открыть свою витрину или торговую точку, где их персонал представлял бы их собственную продукцию.

5) РЕКЛАМА МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ

Тебе и твоей команде надо знать количество участников заранее, чем раньше вы получите подтверждения от игроков, тем лучше вы сможете организовать решение организационных вопросов. Подготовьте Положение соревнований и выложите в соц.сетях с афишей мероприятия, где будет отражена вся необходимая информация по турниру. Пусть кто-то с опытом в верстке плакатов (например, в Photoshop’e) поможет тебе свести воедино красивые картинки и данные о турнире – даты, время, место проведения и виды соревнований. В случае каких либо ограничений по возрасту участников, укажите их. Не забудьте про данные для связи с вами.  Установите конечную дату принятия заявок на участие за несколько недель или месяц до начала соревнований, чтобы вы успели вовремя сделать необходимые приготовления.  В случае взимания платы за участия сделайте так, чтобы в ней не было скрытых сумм. Плата за участие должна покрыть стоимость аренды помещения, оборудования и накладные расходы. Если вы некоммерческая организация не следует собирать плату за участие ради прибыли.

Создайте станицы мероприятия в социальных сетях, чтобы рекламировать турнир. Обязательно должен быть кто то кто сможет регулярно отвечать на поступающие на эти страницы запросы и публикующий новости. Будет большим полюсом выкладывание информации в соц.сетях в сообществах, посвященных спортивной тематике, а также реклама в СМИ. Вышлите приглашения корреспондентам местных СМИ – возможно, кто-то из них заинтересуется и подготовит репортаж об итогах соревнований.

6) МУЗЫКА И ОФОРМЛЕНИЕ

Особую роль в соревнованиях по стритлифтингу играет музыкальное сопровождение Стили музыки желательно подбирать “помощнее” — дабстеп, рэп, рок. Что касается оформления, то было бы хорошо развесить тематические флаги, и вывесить баннер (ориентировочно 2 на 2 метра), на фоне которого можно сфотографироваться на память и выложить фото в соцсети.

7) ЗА ДЕНЬ ДО НАЧАЛА… 

За день до начала проверьте еще раз что все готово и расставлено по местам. Есть ли у вас необходимое оборудование? Все ли в рабочем состоянии? Все ли призы собраны? Распечатаны ли грамоты? Работают ли весы? Если еда и напитки это ваша ответственность, то готова ли буфетная зона?

Если ничего не забыл, значит, всё пройдет отлично!

УДАЧНЫХ СОРЕВНОВАНИЙ!

Как орагизовать соревнования
%d такие блоггеры, как: